062320_Emilie+Mike_Lifestyle_WEB-31.jpg

À Propos De L’Artiste

Si certains artistes considèrent que leurs œuvres sont le miroir de notre société, l’œuvre d’Emilie Fantuz peut être considérée comme une loupe retenant le monde qui l’entoure. Née à Ypsilanti au Michigan, Emilie a commencé son œuvre dans le décor pittoresque d’Hawaii, où les paysages exceptionnels ne finissent jamais d’inspirer. Son œuvre a évolué avec le temps comme son environnement, lui permettant de mettre en valeur la beauté de scènes de tous les jours.    
 
C’est à Hawaii qu’Emilie a appris la technique qui deviendrait sa méthode de prédilection — l’utilisation des couteaux de palette. L’adoption de cet outil la mènera également à la rencontre de son mari Mike Fantuz, un artiste qui utilise également les couteaux de palette. Aujourd’hui, le style unique d’Emilie est un mariage harmonieux entre le réalisme américain et le Ashcan School, mettant en vedette des paysages urbains et des vues urbaines à travers un cadre romantique qui permet même à l’éclat des lampadaires de faire un lien entre la réalité et le rêve. 

Le temps qu’elle a passé à vivre dans diverses villes, de Kauai à Détroit, a permis à Emilie de peaufiner sa perception affûtée de la beauté à l’intérieur même des détails les plus discrets. C’est son sens de l’observation des scènes subtiles qui créer l’imagerie immanquable de l’œuvre d’Emilie. Elle trouve l’inspiration à partir d’une grande variété de sources, à partir de la lumière, du contraste et des émotions à la vue singulière d’un passage piéton très animé. 

Son œuvre a été exposée au Canada et aux États-Unis, incluant l’exposition annuelle populaire, Bugs Blooms, Beasts, qui a eu lieu au Scarab Club à Détroit. Son œuvre a reçu plusieurs prix de À l’Heure de Paris à Détroit et du City of Howell Public Art Project, à Howell au Michigan. Elle fait également partie de collections notamment aux Pays-Bas, aux Îles Caïmans, en Chine et en France. Elle aime se ré-énergiser en grimpant les montagnes canadiennes à proximité de sa maison à Vancouver. 

Représentée par la Ian Tan Gallery et River's Edge Gallery.

Emilie Fantuz, wall art, visual artist, oil on canvas painting, fine art, palette knife painting, palette knife paintings for sale, palette knife painting artists, night painting, night city painting, oil on canvas art painting, oil on canvas painting, oil painting canvas artist, oil on canvas paintings for sale Vancouver, palette knife painting canvas, palette knife painting cityscape, palette knife painting oil on canvas, oil on canvas landscape painting, Oil on canvas painting by Emilie Fantuz, Palette knife painting by Emilie Fantuz, visual artist Emilie Fantuz, female visual artist, artist in visual art, visual artist paintings, Canadian visual artist, Visual artist website, Visual artist online shop Vancouver, oil on canvas, wall art Gastown, wall art gallery, wall art on canvas, wall art bedroom, wall art bedroom ideas, wall art Vancouver, wall art Granville Street, wall art Gastown, wall art New York,

About the Artist 

If some artists consider their work to be a mirror of society, the artwork of Emilie Fantuz can be considered a magnifying glass held against the world around her. Born in Ypsilanti, Michigan, Emilie began her work in the picturesque setting of Hawaii, where exquisite views to inspire never lack. Her work has evolved over time as her surroundings have, highlighting the beauty in everyday scenes.

 

It was in Hawaii that Emilie learned the technique that would become her signature method — the use of palette knives. Her adoption of these tools would later spark the introduction between her husband Mike Fantuz, an artist who also utilizes palette knives. Today Emilie’s unique style is a seamless marriage between American realism and the Ashcan School, displaying cityscapes and urban views through a romantic framing that makes even the glow of a streetlamp tread the line between reality and dream. 


Her time spent living in different cities, from Kauai to Detroit, honed Emilie’s keen perception of beauty within even the most inconspicuous of details. It’s this observance of subtle scenes that creates the unmistakable imagery in Emilie’s work. She also finds inspiration from a variety of sources, from lighting, contrast, and emotions, to the quaint sight of a busy sidewalk. 


Her artwork has been exhibited in both the United States and Canada, including the popular annual exhibition, Bugs, Blooms, Beasts, held at the Scarab Club in Detroit. Her work has been awarded several times, from A l’Heure de Paris in Detroit, Michigan, and from the City of Howell Public Art Project in Howell, Michigan, and belongs in collections within the Netherlands, Caymen Islands, and France. She enjoys reenergizing herself while hiking in the Canadian mountains near her home in Vancouver.

Represented by

 Ian Tan Gallery, Vancouver, BC, Canada

Conrad West Gallery, Las Vegas, NV, USA

The Northville Gallery, Northville, MI, USA

  • Emilie Fantuz, wall art, visual artist, oil on canvas painting, fine art, palette knife painting, pa
  • Emilie Fantuz, wall art, visual artist, oil on canvas painting, fine art, palette knife painting, pa
  • Emilie Fantuz, wall art, visual artist, oil on canvas painting, fine art, palette knife painting, pa
  • Emilie Fantuz, wall art, visual artist, oil on canvas painting, fine art, palette knife painting, pa
  • Emilie Fantuz, wall art, visual artist, oil on canvas painting, fine art, palette knife painting, pa

Contact

info@emiliefantuz.com

604-670-5325

Suite #151

505-8840 210 Street

Langley, BC V1M 2Y2